News

Google Maps Will Let You Bulk Delete Timeline Locations


Google has done a much better job of letting you know what kinds of information it tracks, but it’s also better at letting you delete that information automatically, manually, or however you see fit. Next month, they are adding a new feature to Google Maps that lets you bulk delete location history in your Timeline.

As a part of an announcement that shared news of Incognito Mode coming to iOS, Google says that Android users will soon get to selection multiple places from their Timeline for deletion. The screens will look as you see above.

Again, this won’t show up until next month, so don’t go looking for it now. If you do, you’ll find your typical Timeline that only lets you edit places one by one.

// Google



Source link

Cangir Trade

From design to technology and blogging. This is my life...
Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Our site is based on profit from Google ads, please cancel the ad blocker in order to support our work